THE PROPOSAL

I had a glimpse of youproposal1

with obfuscated eyes

on the horizon of my mind

 

Upon the blessing of the midday sun

I saw the beauty of your flight

on the horizon of my mind

 

Oh, angel that dwells

above the line of limited sight

and clear water below the sky

Won’t you leave your place of glory?

Come my way; this path please ply

So we can finally be entwined

 

I had a glimpse of us

with emotioned watered eyes

on the horizon of my mind

 

Upon the blessing of the Almighty one

Humble, before your dazzling light:

“Would you like to be my wife?”

 

by José Ruy Pimentel de Castro

~ by joseruypc on August 20, 2010.

19 Responses to “THE PROPOSAL”

  1. awwww 🙂 that is so sweet 🙂

  2. Came here from Jingle’s Poetry Rally.
    I really like the picture you paint here. Well written!

  3. romantic and fun writing…
    😉

  4. Very poignant and emotionally beautiful

  5. I’ve not read something so nice in a while…..proposal so heavenly….I love this!

    Hope you take some time to see this: http://ediomoudofia.blogspot.com/2010/08/i-apologize.html

  6. How sweet! It’s always nice to get a glimpse of the emotional side of guys.

  7. Awww…this was so beautiful…it touched my heart. Awesome!! x

  8. aawwww…that was sweeet 🙂
    m sure she wud have said yes after readin this one 😉

    here from Jingle’s Rally.. u can read my poem at
    http://megzone.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/footprint/

  9. “on the horizon of my mind”
    Beautiful…

  10. Very powerful and elegant. Be Inspired Today! Love and Light, Sender

  11. What a beautiful proposal, a definite “yes” is definitely a fitting answer 🙂

  12. Such a sweet proposal in lovely verses. Thank you for sharing.

  13. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/thursday-poets-rally-week-27-august-26-sept-1-2010/
    I am still looking for poets to join the Rally week 27, I would be thrilled if you come this week again.
    I value your talent.

    let me know,
    otherwise, ignore.

    at least return favors to those who were here,
    I thank you in advance,
    participants need encouragement too.
    Happy Friday!

  14. Such a sweet love poem…hope your angel comes. Heartspell

  15. Hi there!

    a beautiful, sweet poem..full of love… am here from Jingle’s forum..

    Wld like to invite u to my blog also at:

    http://www.versepoems.com

    ur opinion wld be valuable! Thnks..

  16. This is a job well done

  17. With words like that, the answer must have been yes! Thanks for sharing.

  18. beautiful poem indeed..

  19. http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/10/october-birthday-wishes-and-awards.html

    awards,
    pass to 1 to 10 friends..
    Happy Weekend!
    xxx

    hope to see you at our poetry potluck tomorrow.
    sign in to follow if you can.

Leave a Reply

 
