AT THE SPEED OF LIGHT

I’m radiationw7hpp2

When humans are able to see me,

they call me light

 

I travel the universes

My home is the stars

 

I am the messenger

of unseen colors

of time being trespassed

for what you see today

may have disappeared aeons ago

 

To exist to show what has passed

To spread images

that might never be seen again

To have you seeing again

the events that are long gone

 

If you are able to see me,

I’ll give you some advice:

The successful human beings

I see when I travel to the future,

and, from there, look back to the past,

observing the present,

Are the ones who forgive themselves…

 

I am the messenger

of unseen colors

of time being trespassed

for what you see today

may have disappeared aeons ago

 

 

And, today, you are your only hope

 

By José Ruy Pimentel de Castro

~ by joseruypc on March 10, 2010.

One Response to “AT THE SPEED OF LIGHT”

  1. I like this. You have a fine way of conveying the wonder of the natural world as revealed by science. I have a poem about Galileo and Hubble on my own website, but I don’t have the science to cover the wide field that you do. I’m reading more of the poems on your site.

Leave a Reply

 
