SOMETHING YOU TOOK

Just open your eyescoffin_black

and you will see…

I’ll be looking right at you

 

No, I don’t envy you

But I’ll be staring at you

Even though you’re not good-looking anymore

 

You took something from me

when you left

Now I lack my motivation

to find it

Rhymes don’t come,

Time doesn’t pass,

But sorrow still lasts

 

I think I know what happened

and what you took from me

It’s sick, I know

But in all I do I can only see

the holes on your face,

the dying flesh,

the terrible smell

Reality is just more imaginary

than it is to be here

 

The image of you is so clear

in my head, in this coffin

That I think I’m dead

as well as my singing

 

I think I know what you took from me

It was not your intention, I know,

but it was buried with you:

I just lost my soul

 

by José Ruy Pimentel de Castro

~ by joseruypc on July 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
