THE AWAKENING

untitled

Have you ever been to a place like this

where the air so cold you inhale

smells like burnt wood?

 

Have you ever been given a kiss

by the Wind that whispers a tale

like the ones of your childhood?

 

I think I’ve just heard its hiss

When I look outside there is a trail

and marks the same size as my foot.

 

As the snow falls

I look at myself

I’m just a grown up man

in this fairy tale land

 

It’s odd to know

that one day I’ll wake up

and see that all this

had fallen apart

 

Have you ever been to a place like this?

If you now know this dale

I’ve made myself understood

 

by José Ruy Pimentel de Castro

~ by joseruypc on June 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “THE AWAKENING”

  1. wow, what a bliss,
    thanks for sharing!

  2. Deep words with much meaning…I think we all reach that place sometime in our life!! I heard you my friend. Thanks for linking with Potluck xx

Leave a Reply

 
